GONZALES COUNTY WATER SUPPLY CORPORATION ANNUAL MEMBERS MEETING APRIL 23, 2024

The Annual Members Meeting of the Gonzales County Water Supply Corporation, hereinafter called "GCWSC", was held on Tuesday, April 23, 2024 at the GCWSC meeting room located at 2000 Waelder Rd, Gonzales County, Texas. Each member was given a program including the audited financial statements.

President Tieken called the meeting to order at 6:30 pm. The agenda was properly posted (A).

President Tieken recognized Jacob Twomey, CPA, auditor with Armstrong Vaughn & Associates. Mr. Twomey commended management's stewardship ability in maintaining 13 months operating liquidity. He stated the financial statements are materially correct, rendering an unqualified audit opinion. A motion was made to accept the auditor's report by Stewart Frazier Jr, seconded by Clayton Hines.

The 17 members present to constitute a quorum were the seven directors including George Bozka (District 1), Stewart Frazier, Jr. (District 2), Jason Breitschopf (District 3), Greg Tieken (District 4), Tel Lindemann (District 5), Brian Sample (District 6), and Clayton Hines (District 7); Barry Miller, Ruth Ann Campion, Frank and Ginny Oliver, JoLaine Schurig, Linda K Sucher, Debbie Tieken, Craig Hines, Susan Miller, and George Fink. (B)

A motion duly made by Barry Miller, seconded by Craig Hines, carried to dispense with the reading of the minutes from the last annual meeting, which were included in the packets given to attendees. (C)

Daniel Pepin, General Manager, presented a slide show of customer and sales growth, water rate comparisons, Google review results, recent staff promotions, recent equipment purchase, generator installation, and the General Land Office grant status. Greg Tieken, Board President, presented an update from the Texas Rural Water Association Conference that included: 1) PFAS rulings, 2) regional water planning objectives to find new water sources, 3) the revolving water fund, and 4) the need for more engineers.

Next, Secretary George Bozka presented the Resolution declaring re-elected unopposed incumbents Tel Lindemann (District 5) and Clayton Hines (District 7). The resolution was accepted via motion by Jason Breitschopf, seconded by Brian Sample. (D)

The members present were given the opportunity to comment. Mr. Tieken reminded members that according to the Texas Open Meetings Act, the Board could not respond. Mrs. Oliver voiced her concern over water supply systems being hacked. Barry Miller commented about exporting water outside the bounds of the Gonzales County Underground Water District.

Being no further business, a motion made by Clayton Hines, seconded by Jason Breitschopf, carried to adjourn the meeting at 7:00 p.m.

Approved, May 21, 2024

Greg Tieken, President